Staff

Mark Lucas, Chief Administrative Officer (Interim)
Phone: 310-825-9552
73-235 CHS

Elizabeth Arce, Administrative Assistant, Crump Institute for Molecular Imaging
Phone: 310-825-4903
4327 CNSI
E-Mail: earce@mednet.ucla.edu

Melanie Ciampaglia, Fund Manager
Phone: 310-794-4766
23-170 CHS
E-Mail: mciamgpaglia@mednet.ucla.edu

Caroline Cortez, Fund Manager
23-145 CHS
E-Mail: cacortez@mednet.ucla.edu

Rio Cruz, Fund Manager
23-145 CHS
E-Mail: rbcruz@mednet.ucla.edu

Suzan Farag, Purchasing
Phone: 310-825-5449
23-145 CHS
E-Mail: sfarag@mednet.ucla.edu

Emily Fitch, Student Affairs Officer
Phone: 310-825-0390
23-385 CHS
E-Mail: efitch@mednet.ucla.edu

Amber Hain, Assistant to Dr. Johannes Czernin
Phone: 310-825-4829
200 MP, B114-69
E-Mail: aluke@mednet.ucla.edu

Ilya Kisel, Pre-Award Contracts and Grants
Phone: 310-267-2038
73-235 CHS
E-Mail: Ikisel@mednet.ucla.edu

Ben Lehrer, Technology Development Director
Phone: 310-794-4370
23-222 CHS
E-Mail: Blehrer@mednet.ucla.edu

Karen Lum, Fund Manager
Phone: 310-206-0082
4327 CNSI
E-Mail: klum@mednet.ucla.edu

Joseph Martinez, Personnel and Payroll
Phone: 310-206-5016
B2-085K CHS
E-Mail: joemartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

Bernadette Omote, Assistant to the Chair/Academic Personnel
Phone: 310-794-7728
23-132 CHS
E-Mail: bomote@mednet.ucla.edu

Marvin Selga, Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 310-825-3130
23-126 CHS
E-Mail: mselga@mednet.ucla.edu

Marcus Swayne, Facilities
Phone: 310-825-8875
Email: mswayne@mednet.ucla.edu

Pre-Award Contracts and Grants Workgroup

72-235 CHS
preawards@mednet.ucla.edu

Ilya Kisel
Phone: 310-267-2038
E-Mail: Ikisel@mednet.ucla.edu

Cecilia Canadas
Phone: 310-206-2276
E-mail: ccanadas@mednet.ucla.edu

Kiera Laing
Phone: 310-794-1627
E-mail: klaing@mednet.ucla.edu

Intellectual Property and Industry Sponsored Research

Ben Lehrer
Technology Development Director
Phone: 310-794-4370
E-Mail: Blehrer@mednet.ucla.edu

Deadlines

Department Deadlines:

R01 and R21 applications:

  • R01 and R21 application checklist (pdf)
  • All documents (except for the specific aims and research) are due to the pre-award office at 8AM, 7 business days prior to agency deadline.
    • The specific aims and research components of your grants are due to the pre-award office at 8AM, 5 business days prior to agency deadline.

All other grant applications:

  • All documents (except for the specific aims, research) are due to the pre-award office at 8AM, 7 business days prior to agency deadline.
  • The specific aims and research components of your grants are due to the pre-award office at 8AM, 5 business days prior to agency deadline.

Resources

The Department of Molecular and Medical Pharmacology, David Geffen School of Medicine and the UCLA campus provides facilities to faculty, students and staff to assist them in conducting their laboratory research, student education and administrative duties.

Contact:

Marcus Swayne
Phone: 310-825-8875
Email: mswayne@mednet.ucla.edu

UCLA Facilities Management

UCLA Facilities Management Trouble Ticket

Location/Fax

23-145 CHS / Fax: 310-825-6267

4327 CNSI / Fax: 310-206-8975

Chief Financial Officer

Marvin Selga
mselga@mednet.ucla.edu
310-825-3130
23-126 CHS

Fund Managers

Melanie Ciampaglia
mciampaglia@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-4766
23-170 CHS

Caroline Cortez
cacortez@mednet.ucla.edu
23-145 CHS

Rio Cruz
rbcruz@mednet.ucla.edu
23-145 CHS

Karen Lum
klum@mednet.ucla.edu
310-206-0082
4327 CNSI

Purchasing Workgroup

Suzan Farag
sfarag@mednet.ucla.edu
310-825-5449
23-145 CHS

TreQuan Love
tlove@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-4492
23-145 CHS

Jorge Ochoa
JorgeOchoa@mednet.ucla.edu
310-825-7437
23-145 CHS

 

UCLA DGSOM Procurement Portal

Travel Reimbursement Guidelines

Travel Reimbursement Worksheet

Entertainment Expense Reimbursement Request Form

The Department of Pharmacology is part of DGIT that provides IT support to the David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA Fielding School of Public Health, UCLA School of Dentistry, and UCLA School of Nursing.

Ways to request services and contact DGIT:

For Virtual Support: Sign into IT Connect Online  (Staff will be available Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 8 am to 5 pm, and Tuesday and Thursday, 9 am to 5 pm.)

The Personnel Office provides consultation and information to faculty, students, and staff regarding payroll, compensation, recruitment, health and welfare benefits, retirement benefits, visas and licensing, employee/labor relations, medical leaves, as well as parking and many other human resources policies and procedures.

Personnel Staff:

Joseph Martinez, Staff HR Manager
Phone: 310-206-5016 (x65016)
Office: B2-085K CHS
joemartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

  • Employee/labor relations
  • Staff compensation (salary increase and promotion requests)
  • Staff personnel, payroll, and benefits
  • Staff and management recruiting
  • Postdoctoral scholars
  • Visiting graduate researchers
  • Visas and licensing
  • Staff payroll and benefits
  • Undergraduate and work-study student personnel and payroll
  • Campus directory update
  • Parking coordinator
  • Volunteer coordinator
  • Key requests

Bernadette Omote, Assistant to the Chair and Academic HR
Phone: 310-794-7728 (x47728)
Office: 23-132 CHS
bomote@mednet.ucla.edu

  • Academic Dossiers
  • Faculty Recruitment/Advancement
  • Employee/labor relations
  • 2113 Medical License processing
  • Faculty and academic researcher appointments, compensation, payroll and benefits
  • Visiting scholar appointments
  • Campus directory update
  • Key requests

UC Path

UCnet Compensation and Benefits